October 13, 2016

Telangana New Dist Names

In the single biggest decision that will change the contours of Telangana districts since the state's formation in 2014, the TRS government is all set to formally unveil 21 new districts on Dasara on October 11th, 2016.  This will take the number of districts in the state from 10 to 31. The formal event and festivities will be kicked off by chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao at Siddipet, a new district carved out of Medak. Irrigation minister T Harish Rao, who represents Siddipet assembly constituency , has been overseeing preparations for mega celebrations. At the stroke of 11.13 am, the chief minister will announce the formation of Siddipet district. His cabinet colleagues and others will do lik ewise in the districts they have been assigned to inaugurate.

In-charge ministers of the existing districts, from which new ones are being carved out, have been asked to inaugurate the new entities. As sembly speaker S Madhusudhana Chary, deputy speaker Padma Devender Reddy , Legislative Council chairman S Swamy Goud and deputy chairman of State Planning Board S Niranjan Reddy have also been asked to do the inauguration honours.

Chief Minister Mr. K. Chandrasekhar Rao held a series of meetings with chief secretary Rajiv Sharma to finalise list of district collectors and superintendents of police. Orders related to staff transfer and posting have been prepared and sent to the district offices so that they would come into force immediately after the issue of final notification on the reorganization of districts. The notification is expected to be issued at 10.30 am on October 11th, 2016. Apart from posting orders, the state government also readied orders to rationalize the staff pattern in the districts. “The basic idea is to take the administration closer to the last man. At the same time, we have initiated administrative reforms to rationalize departments and increase productivity of existing manpower. We are planning to have all department offices on the same premises so that people need not run around to get their grievances resolved. The whole process is set to transform the governance,“ chief secretary Rajiv Sharma told TOI. New mandals have been formed, police circles and sub-divisions also created to improve the delivery of services to the common man, he added.

More than 37 IAS and 41 IPS officers are set to receive transfer orders on Tuesday morning as part of the massive reorganization exercise. The chief secretary held a meeting with prospective collectors of new districts to brief them about the focus areas.

Telangana Dist Names
1) Hyderabad    2) Ranga Reddy   3) Malkajigiri   4) Vikarabad 5) Adilabad   6) Nirmal   7) Korambheem Asifabad   8) Mancherial  9) Karimnagar   10) Peddapalli  11) Rajanna Sirisilla   12) Jagital   13) Nizambad 14) Kamareddy  15) Medak   16) Sangareddy  17) Siddipet   18) Warangal (urban) 19) Warangal (Rural)  20) Jayashankar Bhupalpally   21) Janagon  22) Mahabubabad  23) Khammam  24) Bhadradri Kothagudem   25) Nalgonda,  26) Suryapet  27) Yadadri   28) Mahabubnagar  29) Nagarkurnool 30) Vanaparthy  31) Jugolamba Gadwal