November 29, 2014

AP DSC AP TET TRT Syllabus 2014-2015

Applications are invited through online in the proforma application available in Website, as scheduled below for recruitment to the posts of School Assistants, Language Pandits, Secondary Grade Teachers, Physical Education Teachers in Government, Zilla Parishad, Mandal Parishad Schools in the state through District Selection Committee. 

The detailed schedule, syllabus, rules, guidelines and district wise  vacancy position will be placed in the web site, in due course.  AP Government has announced the schedule of the first ever integrated Teacher Eligibility Test cum Teacher Recruitment Test to be held in the State after bifurcation. 

Applications have been invited through online from December 3 to January 17 and the proforma application is available in the website . Examination fee can be paid through AP Online and e-Seva from December 2 to January 16.

The following is the break-up of different categories of posts in Government, Zilla Parishad, Mandal Parishad schools in the State through District Selection Committee: Schools Assistants- 1,849, Language Pandits- 812, Physical Education Teachers- 156 and Secondary Grade Teachers- 6,244 . Municiapal School Teacherss-1252. 

According to the Centre’s norms, only D.Ed candidates are eligible for SGT posts and the B.Ed candidates for the School Assistant posts, the Minister said. The government had written to the Centre about the request of the B.Ed students that the rules should be relaxed to let them appear for SGT posts. But the Centre did not respond, sources said.

The written examination for SGT posts will be held on May 9, 2015, language pandit and PET posts on May 10 and School Assistants (Languages and non-language) on May 11. Other details such as syllabus, rules, guidelines and district-wise vacancy position would be placed in the website in due course, according to Commissioner of School Education.

The initial key will be released on May 18 and final key on May 27 after receiving objections from May 19 to 25 and the results will be declared on May 28, 2015.